Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Hours: 7:30 am to 7:00 pm Monday thru Thursday; 7:30 am to 5:00 pm Friday Located at 3301 W. 18th Ave. Emporia, Kansas 66801
ACADEMIC HELP 101
Graphing site when that graphing calculator is just not handy.
GeoGebra is dynamic mathematics software for all levels of education that brings together geometry, algebra, spreadsheets, graphing, statistics and calculus in one easy-to-use package. GeoGebra is a rapidly expanding community of millions of users located in just about every country. GeoGebra has become the leading provider of dynamic mathematics software, supporting science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) education and innovations in teaching and learning worldwide.
The introduction of Wolfram|Alpha defined a fundamentally new paradigm for getting knowledge and answers—not by searching the web, but by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms and methods.
Bringing broad, deep, expert-level knowledge to everyone… anytime, anywhere.
Matholpolis- Algebra Skills
If you log in we can remember which skills you have passed.
Each question is a chance to learn. Take your time, use a pencil and paper to help.
Try to pass 2 skills a day, and it is good to try earlier years.
3 Blue 1 Brown- YouTube Math Help
3Blue1Brown is a channel about animating math. Checkout the "Recommended" playlist for some thought-provoking one-off topics, and take a look at the "Essence of linear algebra" for some more student-focussed material.
Math Help- You Tube Channel
MathHelp.com (http://www.MathHelp.com) offers custom math courses for K12, College, and Test Prep.
With short and fun videos, taught by great teachers, we help students easily master any subject and achieve their educational goals.
Brightstorm- Tutorial Videos
Our mission at Brightstorm is to be the best place to learn in the world. We believe that great learning starts with great teaching. So, we find the best teachers, film them teaching, and build learning solutions around those great teacher videos.
KHAN Academy Website
This highly recommended online tutoring help is a great way to assist you in a variety of classes if you are struggling.
KHAN Academy YouTube Channel
This link will take you to a variety of YouTube videos designed to help you with a variety of core academic classes
Chegg Study Link
Variety of resources that could be helpful.
Other Academic Sites
The zbMATH database contains more than 3.5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” database.
Online Databases found Through Web Links
GENERAL RESEARCH- BEST SITES
500 classes available for various skills applicable to many career fields. Set up a KSL Card through the FHTC Library Staff to take classes.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
The is a collection of digital reference books that are good sources of background facts and information on many subjects. Including Multi-Cultural Studies, Art, Religion, etc. Scholarly Articles can be found here.
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Videos
Get login Information from library personnel or connect through FHTC online Library web links after logging in.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural institution, and it serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the largest library in the world.
Other Library Connections
Su 1:00 PM - MIDNIGHT
M - Th 7:30 AM - MIDNIGHT
F 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sa 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Resources can be accessed and used in the physical library only.
Located on Kellog Circle of Emporia State University Campus
Emporia Public Library
Su 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
M-Th 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
F 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sa 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Must register for a library card to use databases and check-out material
Other Helpful Libgguides
Take a look at the Libguide "Library 101" by clicking on the link above to see what else the library has to offer!
Books, Financial Aid, Students Support, Job Preperation- this guide will connect you to the resources available through Students Services at FHTC
Emporia Community Connection
What to do, where to eat, and what is going on in and around Emporia!
Physical Library Hours:
By Appointment Only (COVID-19 Policy)
Main Campus M123 620-341-1323
If any information needs to be updated or a link needs to be fixed- please e-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
Take a Survey
FHTC Library Survey
If you have a minute- we would love to hear from you! Please help us improve by filling out this super short survey!
On the Shelves!
The following items can be found in the physical library M123
Math: 15 Books 6 DVD/Videos
Digital/ Online Content
These are found in the online library catalog database. You can access them from any internet enabled device!
Math: search “Math"
eBooks- 22 eVideos- 22
Report Issues or Problems
If any of the links on this page are not working or if there is a question about the information and content provided- please notify the Director of Information Resources by emailing email@example.com