Option #1) Assertiveness
Search Terms: How Assertiveness can improve workplace communication; Define Assertiveness vs Aggression (Passive, Passive-Aggressive); Verbal Assertiveness; Non-Verbal Assertiveness
Best Databases: FHTC Electronic Catalog; Opposing Viewpoints; KSL- Explora Database; KSL- Psychology Database
Option #2) Birth order and its effect on communication
Search Terms: Birth Order and.. *Search Term Options* Theory, Effects; Effects on Relationship; Personality Traits; On Gender Expression; Family Structure/ Dynamics.
Best Databases: FHTC Electronic Catalog; Films on Demand; Opposing Viewpoints; KSL- Explora Database; KSL- Psychology Database
Option #3) The Changing family
Search Terms: Modern Family Structures, Changing family values; Family Values in Asian Cultures; Changing Definition of Family
Best Databases: FHTC Electronic Catalog; Opposing Viewpoints; KSL- Explora Database; KSL- Psychology Database
Option #4) Conflict
Search Terms: Conflict Resolution Strategies; Open communication during conflict; Workplace Conflict; Conflict communication
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora- KS state Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Films on Demand
Option #5) Death and dying and communication
Search Terms: How to talk to people about death; Death & Dying Communication; Bereavement Communication strategies; Talking About End of Life with Loved ones; Communication with the Dying;
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora- KS state Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Libguide: Division of HHS Allied Health- Issues on Aging
Option #6) Divorce stages and effects on relationships
Search Terms: Changing dynamics after divorce; Dangerous Relationships; Family Communication; Blended families;
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora-KS State Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Films on Demand
Option #7) Dressing for success
Search Terms:Why What you Wear Matters; Dress for Success; Work & Your Wardrobe; Communication and Clothing
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora-KS State Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Films on Demand
Option #8) Intercultural communication
Search Terms: Intercultural Communication; Intercultural Communication in the Workplace; Bias in Intercultural Communication; Perspective based intercultural communication
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora-KS State Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Films on Demand)
Option #9) Listening
Search Terms: Listening Effectively; Listening in Conflict; Listening for Healing; Developing Listening Skills; Perception and Listening; Listening skills that impact learning; Listening to opposing viewpoints;
Best Databases: FHTC Catalog; Explora-KS State Library; Psychology & Behavioral Sciences- KS State Library; Films on Demand
Option #10) Male/female communication differences
Search Terms: Communication and Gender differences; How men and women communicate differently; Gender communication;
Best Databases:FHTC Electronic Catalog; Opposing Viewpoints; Films on Demand; KSL- Explora; KSL- Psychology
Option #11) Sexual harassment and assertiveness
Search Terms: Assertiveness Training; Sexual Harassment Communication; Sexual Harassment in the Workplace; Defining verbal sexual harassment; defining nonverbal sexual harassment
Best Databases: FHTC Electronic Catalog; Films on Demand; KSL- Explora; KSL- Psychology