Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Hours: 7:30 am to 7:00 pm Monday thru Thursday; 7:30 am to 5:00 pm Friday Located at 3301 W. 18th Ave. Emporia, Kansas 66801
Tech Ed Specific Resources
The National Research Center for Career and Technical Education at the Southern Regional Education Board
The NRCCTE is committed to providing evidence-based solutions to the most vexing problems confronting CTE today, including how to better engage students in the school experience; how to improve academic as well as technical achievement; and how to improve the transition of college and career ready young people from high school to continuing education beyond high school.
Association for Career and Technical Education Research
The Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE) is the largest national education association dedicated to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for careers. This area offers information about the history, mission and structure of ACTE, as well as details on our annual awards program.
Welcome to Advance CTE: State Leaders Connecting Learning to Work! Career Technical Education (CTE) is at the forefront of our nation’s efforts to drive America’s success and vitality. It is our commitment to support our members, collaborate with partners and engage policymakers to advance CTE – learning that works for students, for secondary and postsecondary schools, for businesses and industry, and for America.
National Career Development Association
The National Career Development Association (NCDA) provides professional development, publications, standards, and advocacy to practitioners and educators who inspire and empower individuals to achieve their career and life goals.
Science Based Research
Since 1997, the SciCentral editors have been aggregating breaking research news from the most reputable and reliable sources.
The Scientific Information Service (currently the RCS-SIS group) has for its mandate the management of the Library and the Historical and Scientific Archives of CERN.
The Analytical Sciences Digital Library, ASDL, collects, catalogs, links and publishes peer reviewed web-based discovery materials pertinent to innovations in curricular development and supporting technical resources in the analytical sciences.
World Wide Science
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Welcome to ChemEd DL! Here you will find exemplary digital resources, tools, and online services—your 24:7 aid for teaching and learning chemistry. A collaborative, community-driven effort, ChemEd DL is the place for sharing your work and benefitting from what others have done.
Other quality resources
iSeek is an excellent targeted search engine, designed especially for students, teachers, administrators, and caregivers. Find authoritative, intelligent, and time-saving resources in a safe, editor-reviewed environment with iSEEK. (*2012)
With more than 1 billion documents, web pages, books, journals, newspapers, and more, RefSeek offers authoritative resources in just about any subject, without all of the mess of sponsored links and commercial results. (*2012)
The Virtual Learning Resources Center has created a custom Google search, featuring only the best of academic information websites. This search is curated by teachers and library professionals around the world to share great resources for academic projects. (*2012)
Microsoft’s academic search engine offers access to more than 38 million different publications, with features including maps, graphing, trends, and paths that show how authors are connected. (*2012)
Google’s super cool search tool will allow you to find searches that correlate with real-world data. (*2012)
Using expert-level knowledge, this search engine doesn’t just find links; it answers questions, does analysis, and generates reports. (*2012)
The zbMATH database contains more than 3.5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” database.
Your Guide to Psychology and Social Science Journals on the Web
PSYCLINE's Journal Locator: An index of more than 2,000 psychology and social science journals on the web.
PSYCLINE's Article Locator: An easy to use interface to article databases in psychology.
The Circumpolar Health Bibliographic Database contains 6800 records describing publications about all aspects of human health in the circumpolar region. The database is a project of the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Team in Circumpolar Health Research.
Report Issues or Problems
If any of the links on this page are not working or if there is a question about the information and content provided- please notify the Director of Information Resources by emailing email@example.com